男医生会见婴儿患者和母亲

关于我们

我们认为,无论原籍国或法律地位如何,每个人都应该能够获得高质量的护理。 作为与华盛顿州移民和难民社区一起工作的医疗保健专业人员,社区组织者和倡导者,我们创建了此资源,以获取本州的最新政策信息,社区指南和宣传工作。 看看我们的 政策页面 有关信息,您可以与员工,同事和社区成员共享。

 

公司介绍

我们是一群社区健康中心,医疗保健负责人和社区利益相关者,他们为华盛顿州的移民和难民社区的健康和福祉进行了投资。 我们小组最初是由华盛顿社区卫生网络(CHNW)和华盛顿社区卫生计划(CHPW)与华盛顿社区卫生协会(WACH)共同组建的。 我们由医疗领域代表的咨询委员会领导。

我们的目标很简单:提高健康公平性,并为华盛顿州的移民和难民增加负担得起的高质量医疗服务。 我们正在与医疗保健行业的领导者,社区合作伙伴,非营利组织和感兴趣的团体合作,以改善我们社区中某些最脆弱成员的健康状况。 为什么? 我们认为医疗保健是一项人权,我们希望每个人都能得到应有的护理。 了解如何帮助我们达到目标并支持高风险社区.

 

我们的使命:就影响华盛顿移民和难民社区健康和医疗保健的问题提供教育和培训,宣传,信息,研究和支持。

愿景: 增进健康公平并改善华盛顿移民和难民社区的健康状况。

价值观:

  • 我们的工作是由 健康公平。 我们认为健康是一项人权,每个人都应有机会过上健康的生活。
  • 我们的工作是由 社体的一部分。 我们与满足我们移民和难民社区需求的社区保健中心和社区组织紧密合作。
  • 我们的工作是由 鼓吹。 我们主张提供支持性资源,方案和政策,以进一步改善移民和难民社区的健康。

 


点评日期:6年21月2021日

Male doctor meets with infant patient and mother

About

We believe everyone should be able to access high-quality care, regardless of country of origin or legal status. As healthcare professionals, community organizers and advocates working with Washington state’s immigrant and refugee communities, we’ve created this resource for up-to-date policy information, community guides and advocacy efforts in our state. Check out our free Resources page for information you can share with staff, colleagues and community members.

 

Who We Are

We are a group of Community Health Centers, healthcare leaders and community stakeholders invested in the health and well-being of our immigrant and refugee communities in Washington state. Our group was initially formed by Community Health Network of Washington (CHNW) and Community Health Plan of Washington (CHPW) in partnership with the Washington Association for Community Health (WACH). We are led by an Advisory Committee of representatives from the healthcare field.

Our goals are simple: to advance health equity and increase access to affordable, high-quality healthcare for immigrants and refugees in Washington state. We’re working with leaders in the healthcare industry, community partners, nonprofits and interested parties to improve the health status of some of the most vulnerable members of our community. Why? We believe healthcare is a human right, and we want everybody to receive the care they deserve. Learn how you can help us reach our goals and support at-risk communities.

 

Mission: To provide education and training, advocacy, information, research and support on issues impacting the health and healthcare of Washington’s immigrant and refugee communities.

Vision: To advance health equity and improve the health status of Washington’s immigrant and refugee communities.

Values:

  • Our work is driven by health equity. We believe health is a human right and that every individual should have the opportunity to lead a healthy life.
  • Our work is driven by community. We work very closely with our community health centers and community organizations who meet the needs of our immigrant and refugee communities.
  • Our work is driven by advocacy. We advocate for supportive resources, programs, policies to further advance the health of immigrant and refugee communities.

 


Reviewed on 8/27/2020