策略

在美国,决定人们如何进入该国,确保住房,找到工作以及获得诸如医疗保健之类的重要服务的联邦政策在不断发展。 因此,我们将本指南汇总为最重要的政策。

 

联邦政策

在拜登总统就职的第一天,他签署了几项行政命令,推翻了许多前总统特朗普的政策,包括取消旅行禁令,暂停大多数移民的驱逐100天以及停止修建边界墙等。 拜登政府的政策有望带来重大的移民改革。

Bi拜登的政策将如何影响移民和难民

 

公共收费

9年2021月7日,特朗普政府引入的公共指控规则被废除了。 那天,司法部决定停止为该规则辩护,美国最高法院驳回了所有与该规则有关的未决上诉,第七巡回法院驳回了政府的上诉。 13年2021月2019日,国土安全部正式撤销了1999年XNUMX月的公共收费规则。 代替该规则,美国公民和移民服务局(USCIS)恢复了XNUMX年的现场指导。

for这对移民意味着什么?

 

基本必需品

自 9 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日起,在申请进入美国或调整移民身份时,将不会对移民使用 SNAP(“食品券”)等基本必需品。 华盛顿州的移民和难民应该可以自由地寻求他们有资格获得的任何公共福利。

➔ 华盛顿有哪些基本必需品?

 

访问医疗保健

美国的移民和难民在尝试获得医疗保健时面临许多挑战,包括缺乏何时,如何获得医疗保健以及获得健康保险的明确指导。 虽然获得保险的过程取决于一个人当前的法律地位而有所不同,但所有移民和难民都可以享受医疗保健,无论他们是否拥有健康保险。

➔浏览系统

 

法律和移民

在移民法中,担保人是指通过签署称为“支持誓章”的文件帮助移民或难民成为合法永久居民(绿卡持有人)的人。 发起人在法律上有一定的责任,因此在签署支持誓章之前,了解和理解这些责任是必不可少的。

➔ 了解法律和移民

 

➔获取最新的政策新闻

 

 

点评日期:6年21月2021日

Policy

In the United States, the federal policies that determine how people can enter the country, secure housing, find work and receive vital services such as healthcare are constantly evolving. That’s why we’ve put together this guide to the most important policies to know.

 

Federal Policy

On President Biden’s first day in office, he signed several executive orders that reversed many of former President Trump’s policies, including cancelling travel bans, pausing deportations for 100 days for most immigrants and stopping border wall construction, among other things. The Biden administration’s policies are expected to bring significant immigration reform.

➔ How Biden’s Policies Will Impact Immigrants and Refugees

 

Public Charge

On March 9, 2021, the public charge rule introduced by the Trump administration was struck down. On that day, the Department of Justice decided to stop defending the rule, the U.S. Supreme Court dismissed all pending appeals related to the rule, and the 7th Circuit dismissed the government’s appeal. On March 13, 2021, the Department of Homeland Security officially withdrew the October 2019 public charge rule. In place of the rule, US Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) has reinstated the 1999 Field Guidance.

➔ What does this mean for immigrants?

 

Basic Necessities

As of March 9, 2021, the use of basic necessities, such as SNAP (“food stamps”), will not be held against immigrants when applying for admission to the U.S. or adjustment of immigration status. Washington state immigrants and refugees should feel free to seek any public benefits for which they qualify.

➔ What Basic Necessities Are Available in Washington?

 

Accessing Healthcare

Immigrants and refugees in the United States face many challenges when attempting to access healthcare, including a lack of clear guidance on when and how to access care and obtain health insurance. While the process of obtaining insurance varies depending on a person’s current legal status, all immigrants and refugees can receive healthcare regardless of whether or not they have health insurance.

➔ Navigating the System

 

Legal and Immigration

In immigration law, a sponsor is defined as someone who helps an immigrant or refugee become a lawful permanent resident (green card holder) by signing a document called an “affidavit of support.” A sponsor has certain responsibilities under the law, so knowing and understanding these responsibilities is essential before one signs an affidavit of support.

➔ Understanding Legal and Immigration

 

➔ Get the Latest Policy News

 

 

Reviewed on 6/21/2021