国家政策

2021 年华盛顿州立法会议代表移民通过了多项新法案和计划。 虽然这些都是朝着正确方向迈出的一步,但仍有更多工作要做。 请参阅下文了解更多信息:

  • 华盛顿移民救济基金 (WIRF) – WIRF 在上届会议上得到了州立法机构和州长的大力支持,除了之前分配的 340 亿美元之外,还额外增加了 127 亿美元。 该基金专用于向因无证件身份而无法获得其他形式的流行病救济(例如刺激性支票和失业保险)的移民提供付款。 请继续关注 移民救济网 有关此程序的更多信息。
  • 拨款 35 万美元用于向未投保和投保不足的患者提供医疗保健服务的提供者的一次性赠款, 不论移民身份. Health Benefit Exchange (HBE) 还被指示探索机会,以促进在 2024 年之前被排除在 Medicaid 或联邦计划之外的人加入州健康计划。一种选择包括 HBE 制定和提交联邦医疗补助申请豁免,这可能允许无证人士从交易所购买期权。
  • 产后护理至 12 个月 – SB5068 由立法机关通过并由总督签署,将 Apple Health 保险范围扩大至产后 12 个月,以确保护理和保险的连续性。 这是对所有满足以下条件的女性的最初 60 天覆盖时间的延长 收入资格,无论公民身份或移民身份如何。
  • 禁止私人监狱—— HB 1090 由立法机关通过并由总督签署,结束了西澳州的所有私人监狱。 这包括塔科马西北拘留中心的合同,用于关押被俘的无证人员,他们的合同将于 2025 年到期,无法续签。

我们 One America 2021 立法获胜页面 了解更多信息。


点评日期:6年21月2021日

State Policy

The 2021 Legislative Session in Washington State passed a number of new bills and programs on behalf of immigrants. While these are steps in the right direction, there is still more work to be done. Please see below for more information:

  • Washington Immigrant Relief Fund (WIRF) – The WIRF received an enormous boost from the state Legislature and Governor this past session, an additional $340 million in addition to its previous $127 million allocated. This fund is set aside to provide payments to immigrants shut out of other forms of pandemic relief, such as stimulus checks and unemployment insurance, because of their undocumented status. Please stay tuned to immigrantreliefwa.org for more information about this program.
  • $35 million was appropriated in grant funding for one-time grants to providers who provide health care services to uninsured and underinsured patients, regardless of immigration status. The Health Benefit Exchange (HBE) has also been directed to explore opportunities to facilitate the enrollment of people excluded from Medicaid or federal programs to a state health program by the year 2024. One option includes the HBE to develop and submit an application for a federal waiver, which could potentially allow undocumented folks to purchase options from the Exchange.
  • Post-partum care to 12 months – SB5068 was passed by the Legislature and signed by the Governor expanding Apple Health coverage to 12 months postpartum to ensure continuity of care and coverage. This is an extension of time from its original 60 days of coverage for all women who meet the income qualifications, regardless of citizenship or immigration status.
  • Banning Private Prisons – HB 1090 was passed by the legislature and signed by the Governor ending all private prisons in WA State. This includes the contract for the Northwest Detention Center in Tacoma used to hold captured, undocumented people whose contract expires in 2025 and cannot be renewed.

See One America 2021 Legislative Wins page for additional information.


Reviewed on 6/21/2021